Blätter-Navigation

Of­fer 172 out of 553 from 04/06/21, 10:48

logo

Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­sität Ber­lin - Faculty III

As a part of the federal and state program for the advancement of junior scholars, Technische Universität Berlin, Faculty III - Process Sciences -, currently has a vacancy at the Institute of Food Technology and Food Chemistry, for a

tenure track professorship, remuneration group W1, fixed term 3+3 years, to be continued as a lifetime professorship, remuneration group W3

in „Integral Food Processing“.

This professorship should be seen in the context of Technische Universität Berlin’s goal to recruit and advance junior scholars in the early stage of their career. The tenure track professorship is initially limited to three years. The position shall be renewed for a further three years conditional upon the postholder’s performance and agreement. After six years, as a rule, a lifelong professorship will be offered conditional upon the fulfillment of the determined evaluation criteria and hiring requirements for a lifelong professorship. Information about the evaluation criteria can be found on Technische Universität Berlin’s website, https://www.tu.berlin/fakultaet3/.

Work­ing field:

The responsibilities of the successful applicant will include research and teaching as well as the promotion of early-career scholars.

The research focus shall be on food processing considering aspects of sustainability and climate change. Specific subjects might cover
  • valorisation of side streams
  • process development - energy-efficient food production processes
  • alternative methods for realizing food-typical unit operations.
A close collaboration within the institute of food technology and food chemistry is expected.

Teaching duties comprise courses in food process engineering for BSc and MSc students following the food technology and the brewing technology program as well as the courses in Food Science and Nutrition (teacher training). Teaching duties are 4 (prior to intermediate evaluation) or 6 (after intermediate evaluation) weekly hours per semester, respectively. Courses should be held in German and English.

An expansion of cooperation in teaching and research in the Berlin-Brandenburg region and the performance of self-administration tasks are expected.

Require­ments:

Candidates must fulfill the hiring requirements pursuant to Section 102c Berlin State Higher Education Act in combination with Section 102a Berlin State Higher Education Act. Of particular importance are a university degree in a subject relevant for ’integral food processing’, e.g., process technology, food technology, process engineering or a related subject, a strong aptitude for research demonstrated, as a rule, by an outstanding doctorate as well as teaching skills demonstrated by a teaching portfolio (for further information about the portfolio, see Technische Universität Berlin's website, https://www.tu-berlin.de/menue/einrichtungen/praesidium/projekte_des_praesidiums/neuberufene/berufungsportal/bewerbung/lehrportfolio/parameter/en/).

Research experience (documented by relevant publications and project proposals) in one of the areas listed in the job description or a related topic of food technology or process sciences is required, preferably with an interdisciplinary focus. Experience in international research cooperation (documented by research performed abroad and/or significant involvement in international projects) is considered a prerequisite.

Technische Universität Berlin expects its professors to possess the ability to both head their academic chair and manage its staff as well as assume responsibility for the chair’s strategic development. For us, this includes commitment to the advancement of junior scholars and women, the gender and diversity expertise required to create diversity-sensitive working and study conditions, providing fresh impetus in research and teaching and participating in academic self-administration. Interdisciplinary cooperation and initiatives in science communication as well as in knowledge and technology transfer are also sought. As a university with an international profile, we require English language skills that enable to teach English courses. We expressly welcome applications from scientists whose native language is not German and who are committed to quickly learning German.

How to ap­ply:

Technische Universität Berlin strives to increase the proportion of women in research and teaching and therefore strongly encourages qualified female researchers to apply. Qualified individuals with disabilities will be favored.

Technische Universität Berlin offers its tenure track professors structured mentoring to support their professional development. The university values the diversity of its members and is committed to equality of opportunity. It is a certified family-friendly university and its Dual Career Service can assist you and your family with your move to Berlin.

Please send your application until 16th July, 2021 stating the reference number III-321/21 and submitting the standard supporting documents (curriculum vitae, certificates, list of publications, research and teaching concepts, teaching portfolio, your ten most important publications and a list of third party-funded projects) preferably by email in a single pdf file to berufungen@fak3.tu-berlin.de. In case you should want to submit a written application please send it (including a digital version on a USB drive) to Technische Universität Berlin – Der Präsident –, Dekan der Fakultät III, Prof. Dr. Aleksander Gurlo, Sekr. H 88, Straße des 17. Juni 135, D - 10623 Berlin. For information regarding the application process please contact berufungen@fak3.tu-berlin.de. Please send copies only. Original documents will not be returned.

By submitting your application via email you consent to having your data electronically processed and saved. Please note that we do not provide a guaranty for the protection of your personal data when submitted as unprotected file. Please find our data protection notice acc. DSGVO (General Data Protection Regulation) at the TU staff department homepage: https://www.abt2-t.tu-berlin.de/menue/themen_a_z/datenschutzerklaerung/ or quick access 214041.

Blätter-Navigation

An­ge­bot 172 von 553 vom 04.06.2021, 10:48

logo

Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­sität Ber­lin - Fakul­tät III

An der Tech­ni­schen Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin, Fakul­tät III – Pro­zess­wis­sen­schaf­ten –, ist im Rah­men des Pro­gramms des Bun­des und der Län­der zur För­de­rung des wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Nach­wuch­ses am Insti­tut für Lebens­mit­tel­tech­no­lo­gie und Lebens­mit­tel­che­mie eine

Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­sur, BesGr. W1, 3+3 Jahre befris­tet, mit Ten­ure Track auf BesGr. W3, unbe­fris­tet

für das Fach­ge­biet "Inte­gral Food Pro­ces­sing / Ganz­heit­li­che Lebens­mit­tel­her­stel­lung" zu beset­zen.

Mit die­ser Pro­fes­sur will die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin den wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Nach­wuchs in der frü­hen Kar­rie­re­phase anspre­chen und för­dern. Die Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­sur ist zunächst auf drei Jahre befris­tet. Sie soll um wei­tere drei Jahre ver­län­gert wer­den, wenn sich die*der Stel­len­in­ha­ber*in bewährt und der Ver­län­ge­rung zustimmt. Nach in der Regel sechs Jah­ren erfolgt die Beru­fung auf eine Lebens­zeit­pro­fes­sur, wenn die im Rah­men der Beset­zung der Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­sur schrift­lich fest­ge­leg­ten Eva­lua­ti­ons­kri­te­rien und die Ein­stel­lungs­vor­aus­set­zun­gen für eine Lebens­zeit­pro­fes­sur erfüllt wer­den. Infor­ma­tio­nen zu den Eva­lua­ti­ons­kri­te­rien kön­nen auf der Web­seite der Tech­ni­schen Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin, https://www.tu.berlin/fakultaet3/, ein­ge­se­hen wer­den.

Auf­ga­ben­be­sch­rei­bung:

Zu den Auf­ga­ben gehö­ren For­schung und Lehre sowie Betreu­ung und För­de­rung des wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Nach­wuch­ses.

In der For­schung soll der Schwer­punkt auf dem Gebiet der Lebens­mit­tel­her­stel­lungs­pro­zesse (Ver­fah­rens­tech­nik) unter beson­de­rer Berück­sich­ti­gung der Aspekte Nach­hal­tig­keit und Kli­ma­neu­tra­li­tät lie­gen, bei­spiels­weise
  • Auf­be­rei­tungs­tech­no­lo­gie für Neben­ströme der Lebens­mit­tel­pro­duk­tion
  • Pro­zess­ent­wick­lung - ener­gie­ef­fi­zi­ente Ver­fah­ren der Lebens­mit­tel­her­stel­lung
  • Alter­na­tive Metho­den zur Rea­li­sie­rung von lebens­mit­tel­ty­pi­schen Unit Ope­ra­ti­ons.
Eine enge Zusam­men­ar­beit mit den Fach­ge­bie­ten des Insti­tuts wird erwar­tet.

Lehr­auf­ga­ben lie­gen auf dem Gebiet der Lebens­mit­tel­ver­fah­rens­tech­nik und -pro­zess­tech­no­lo­gie und bedie­nen die Bache­lor- und Mas­ter-Stu­di­en­gänge Lebens­mit­tel­tech­no­lo­gie, Brau­we­sen und die Lehr­amts­stu­di­en­gänge Ernäh­rung- und Lebens­mit­tel­wis­sen­schaft. Es besteht eine Lehr­ver­pflich­tung von 4 (vor Zwi­schen­eva­lua­tion) bzw. 6 (nach Zwi­schen­eva­lua­tion) SWS. Lehr­ver­an­stal­tun­gen sol­len in Deutsch und Eng­lisch gehal­ten wer­den.

Ein Aus­bau von Koope­ra­tio­nen in Lehre und For­schung im Raum Ber­lin-Bran­den­burg und die Wahr­neh­mung von Auf­ga­ben in der Selbst­ver­wal­tung wer­den erwar­tet.

Er­war­te­te Qua­li­fi­ka­tio­nen:

Es müs­sen die Ein­stel­lungs­vor­aus­set­zun­gen gemäß § 102c in Ver­bin­dung mit § 102a BerlHG erfüllt sein. Hierzu gehö­ren ins­be­son­dere ein abge­schlos­se­nes Hoch­schul­stu­dium mit Schwer­punkt auf den für das ‚Inte­gral Food Pro­ces­sing‘ rele­van­ten Fächern, bei­spiels­weise Pro­zess­tech­no­lo­gie, Ver­fah­rens­tech­nik oder Lebens­mit­tel­tech­no­lo­gie oder einem ver­wand­ten Fach, beson­dere Befä­hi­gung zu wis­sen­schaft­li­cher Arbeit, die in der Regel durch die her­aus­ra­gende Qua­li­tät einer Pro­mo­tion nach­ge­wie­sen wird, sowie päd­ago­gi­sche Eig­nung, die durch ein Lehr­port­fo­lio doku­men­tiert wird (nähere Infor­ma­tio­nen zum Lehr­port­fo­lio siehe Web­seite der Tech­ni­schen Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin, https://www.tu-berlin.de/neuberufene/berufungsportal/bewerbung/lehrportfolio/).

Forschungserfahrungen (nach­ge­wie­sen durch ein­schlä­gige Publi­ka­tio­nen und Pro­jekt­an­träge) auf einem der in der Auf­ga­ben­be­schrei­bung genann­ten oder ver­gleich­ba­ren Gebiet der Lebens­mit­tel­tech­no­lo­gie oder Pro­zess­wis­sen­schaf­ten sind erfor­der­lich, vor­zugs­weise mit inter­dis­zi­pli­nä­rer Aus­rich­tung. Erfah­rung in inter­na­tio­na­ler For­schungs­ko­ope­ra­tion (nach­ge­wie­sen durch ent­spre­chende Aus­lands­auf­ent­halte und/oder maß­geb­li­che Betei­li­gung in inter­na­tio­na­len Pro­jek­ten) wer­den vor­aus­ge­setzt.

Die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin erwar­tet von ihren Pro­fes­sor*innen die Fähig­keit, Ver­ant­wor­tung für die Lei­tung und stra­te­gi­sche Ent­wick­lung ihres Fach­ge­bie­tes und ihrer Mit­ar­bei­ter*innen zu über­neh­men. Das beinhal­tet für uns auch Enga­ge­ment in der Nach­wuchs- und Frau­en­för­de­rung, Gen­der- und Diver­sity-Kom­pe­tenz im Sinne der Schaf­fung diver­si­täts­sen­si­bler Arbeits- und Stu­di­en­be­din­gun­gen und inhalt­li­cher Impuls­set­zung in For­schung und Lehre sowie die Mit­wir­kung in der aka­de­mi­schen Selbst­ver­wal­tung. Inter­dis­zi­pli­näre Koope­ra­tio­nen, Initia­ti­ven in der Wis­sen­schafts­kom­mu­ni­ka­tion sowie im Wis­sens- oder Tech­no­lo­gie­trans­fer sind erwünscht. Als inter­na­tio­nal pro­fi­lierte Uni­ver­si­tät set­zen wir Eng­lisch­kennt­nisse vor­aus, die das Abhal­ten eng­li­scher Lehr­ver­an­stal­tun­gen ermög­li­chen, und begrü­ßen auch aus­drück­lich Bewer­bun­gen von nicht deutsch­spra­chi­gen Wis­sen­schaft­ler*innen mit der Bereit­schaft zum bal­di­gen Erler­nen der deut­schen Spra­che.

Hin­wei­se zur Be­wer­bung:

Die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin strebt eine Erhö­hung des Anteils von Frauen in For­schung und Lehre an und for­dert des­halb qua­li­fi­zierte Bewer­be­rin­nen nach­drück­lich auf, sich zu bewer­ben. Schwer­be­hin­derte Bewer­ber*innen wer­den bei glei­cher Eig­nung bevor­zugt berück­sich­tigt.

Die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin bie­tet ihren Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­sor*innen ein struk­tu­rier­tes Men­to­ring, um sie in ihrer Kar­rie­re­ent­wick­lung zu unter­stüt­zen. Sie schätzt die Viel­falt ihrer Mit­glie­der und ver­folgt die Ziele der Chan­cen­gleich­heit. Sie ist als fami­li­en­ge­rechte Hoch­schule zer­ti­fi­ziert und unter­stützt Sie und Ihre Fami­lie mit dem Dual Career Ser­vice beim Wech­sel nach Ber­lin.

Ihre Bewer­bung rich­ten Sie bitte bis zum 16. Juli 2021 unter Angabe der Kenn­zif­fer III-321/21 mit den übli­chen Unter­la­gen (Lebens­lauf, Zeug­nisse, Publi­ka­ti­ons­liste, For­schungs- und Lehr­kon­zept, Lehr­port­fo­lio, die ihrer Ein­schät­zung nach 10 wich­tigs­ten Publi­ka­tio­nen und eine Liste der Dritt­mit­tel­pro­jekte) vor­zugs­weise per E-Mail im pdf-For­mat (in einer .pdf-Datei) an berufungen@fak3.tu-berlin.de. Soll­ten Sie Ihre Bewer­bung in Papier­form ein­rei­chen wol­len, rich­ten Sie diese bitte (inkl. einer digi­ta­len Ver­sion auf USB-Stick) an die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin – Der Prä­si­dent –, Dekan der Fakul­tät III, Prof. Dr. Alek­san­der Gurlo, Sekr. H 88, Straße des 17. Juni 135, 10623 Ber­lin. Für Aus­künfte zum Bewer­bungs­pro­zess wen­den Sie sich bitte an berufungen@fak3.tu-berlin.de. Aus Kos­ten­grün­den wer­den die Bewer­bungs­un­ter­la­gen nicht zurück­ge­sandt. Bitte rei­chen Sie nur Kopien ein.

Mit der Abgabe einer Online­be­wer­bung geben Sie als Bewer­ber*in Ihr Ein­ver­ständ­nis, dass Ihre Daten elek­tro­nisch ver­ar­bei­tet und gespei­chert wer­den. Wir wei­sen dar­auf hin, dass bei unge­schütz­ter Über­sen­dung Ihrer Bewer­bung auf elek­tro­ni­schem Wege keine Gewähr für die Sicher­heit über­mit­tel­ter per­sön­li­cher Daten über­nom­men wer­den kann. Daten­schutz­recht­li­che Hin­weise zur Ver­ar­bei­tung Ihrer Daten gem. DSGVO fin­den Sie auf der Web­seite der Per­so­nal­ab­tei­lung: https://www.abt2-t.tu-berlin.de/menue/themen_a_z/datenschutzerklaerung/ oder Direkt­zu­gang: 214041.